Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2019

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2019
▪️The Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2019 was awarded to author Rana Dasgupta for his 2010 novel “Solo” which is a tale of estrangement and the ultimate failure of material existence. It is the second edition of the Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize.

▪️Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize aims to revive poetry and books that can change lives.

▪️ An amount of $10,000, a Tagore statue and a certicate for contribution to literature will be given to the awardee. Indian Poets, novelists and Playwrights writing in ofcially recognized languages or dialects of the Indian subcontinent, including English.

▪️Other Awardees Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize for social achievement was awarded to Yohei Sasakawa, the World Health Organization Goodwill Ambassador for Leprosy Elimination, for “his incredible efforts to uproot leprosy and great contribution to world peace”. Taiwan President Tsai Ing-wen was awarded as a beacon of democracy”, the organisers said.

▪️Rabindranath Tagore Awards TagorePrize is founded and launched with a strong vision to be a platform and a vehicle for improving and inspiring World Peace, Literature, Art and Education.

▪️The prizes promotes the culture and beauty of literature just as Rabindranath Tagore had taught us to, but also, the culture and society of tolerance, harmony and non discrimination.

Leave a Reply